Board of Directors
Board of Directors
The Bank's affairs (i.e. policies and general administration) are administered by the Board of Directors which comprise the Governor, the Deputy Governor and formerly 3 now 5 Non-executive Directors, all of whom are appointed by the Head of State. These are people of recognized standing and experience in professional, academic, finance or business matters. Thus because they have wide outside interests and are in a position of influence, these Directors bring a wealth of knowledge to the everyday work of the Bank. The Governor, by law, is Chairman of the Board. The term of office of the Governor and the Deputy Governor is 5 years and that of the other Directors is 3 years. However, they may be re-appointed.
2016 Bank of Sierra Leone. All rights reserved
Dr Kaifala Marah
Appointed 14th April 2016
Deputy Governor
Dr Ibrahim Stevens
Appointed 24th July 2014
Non-Executive Directors
Mr. Sorie Ndigi Dumbuya
Appointed 6th June, 2014
P C Mohamed Dhaffie Benya V
Appointed 5th May ,2014
Rosaline Yenkin Fadika
Appointed 5th May, 2014
Dr Ritchard Tamba M'bayo
Appointed 5th May ,2014
Site map
Contact Us